Menu
Login

PANAMERICAN TRAUMA SOCIETY

SOCIEDAD PANAMERICANA de TRAUMA

STANDING & AD-HOC COMMITTEES 2016-17

Standing Committees

Executive Committee

President:  Dr. Carlos Ordonez, Columbia  |  ordonezcarlos@gmail.com
Vice-President:  Dr. Ari Leppäniemi, Finland  |  ari.leppaniemi@hus.fi
President-Elect:  Dr. Sandro Rizoli, Canada  |  orizolis@smh.ca
Executive Director:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, USA  |  rivatury@gmail.com
Secretary-Treasurer:  Dr. Esteban Foianini, Bolivia  |  efoianini@hotmail.com
Editor in Chief:  Dr. Rao R. Ivatury, USA  |  rivatury@gmail.com

Past President:  Gustavo Fraga, Brazil  |  fragagp2008@gmail.com
Past President:
  Michel Aboutanos, USA  |  Michel.Aboutanos@vcuhealth.org

Program Committee

Chair:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, USA
Dr. Rao Ivatury, USA
Dr. Carlos Ordoñez, Colombia
Dr. Sandro Rizoli, Canada

Dr. Esteban Foianini, Bolivia

Publication Committee

Chair:  Dr. Rao Ivatury, Editor-in-Chief PJTCC
Dr. Carlos Ordoñez
Dr. Esteban Foianini
Dr. Jose Diaz, 2018
Dr. Juan Duchesne, 2018
Robert Lawrence, 2018
Dr. Carlos Morales, 2016
Dr. Andrew Peitzman, 2016
Dr. Sandro Rizoli, 2016
Dr. Jorge Sproviero, 2018

By-Laws Committee

Chair:  Dr. Antonio Marttos, 2018
Co-Chair:  Dr. Martha Quiodettis, 2017
Dr. Manuel Lorenzo (Ex-oficio member)
Dr. Carlos Johnson, 2017
Dr. Luis Fernando Pino, 2017
Dr. Cristina Quintana Prado, 2017
Dr. Jaime Fisher Bonhomme, 2017
Dr. Nicholas Namais, 2018

Membership Committee

Chair:  Dr. Maria Jimenez, 2016  |  mafejimenez2000@yahoo.es
Co-Chair:  Dr. Tania Zakrinson, 2018  |  zakrisonT@smh.ca
Dr. Carlos Ordonez
Dr. Esteban Foianini

Student Subcommittee

Chair:  Nehal Naik, 2017  |  naikns2@vcu.edu
Co-Chair:  Paulo Henrique Kleinn, 2017  |  paulo_kleinn@hotmail.com

Nursing Subcommittee

Chair:  Cristiane de Alencar Dominques, 2016  |  crismingues@usp.br

Resident Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Laura Valencia, 2016  |  lauraisabelvalencia@gmail.com
Dr. Marissa Boek, 2017
Dr. Shannon Rosatti, 2018

Pre-hospital Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Jose Garcia Valasco, 2016  |  jose_condor@hotmail.com

AD-HOC Committees

Education & Research Committee

Chair:  Dr. Paula Ferrada, 2017  |  paula.ferrada@vcuhealth.org
Co-Chair:  Dr. Jorge Rabat, 2017 |  jrabat05@yahoo.es

Education Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Pablo Ottolino, 2017  | ottolinopablo@yahoo.com
Co-Chair:  
Dr. Andre Campbell, 2018
Dr. Marc DeMoya, 2018
Dr. Sharon Henri, 2018
R.N. Lilia de Souza Nogueira, 2018
Dr. Gustavo Machain, 2018
Dr. Greg Peck, 2018

Research Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Juan Duchesne, 2017 | jduchesn@tulane.edu

Co- Chair:  Dr. Michael Parra, 2017 | michaelwparra@yahoo.com

Telemedicine Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Antonio Marttos, 2016 | AMarttos@med.miami.edu
Co- chair:  Dr. Rifat Latifi, 2016 | latifi@surgery.arizona.edu

Burns Subcommittee

Chair: Dr. Ricardo Ferrada, 2016 | ricardoferrada@gmail.com
Dr. Bruce Potenza,  2016 | bpotenza@ucsd.edu
Dr. Michael Feldman, 2016 |michael.feldman@vcuhealth.org


Trauma Systems Committee

Chair:  Dr. Charles Mock, 2016 |  cmock@u.washington.edu
Co-Chair:  Dr. Andres Rubiano, 2016  |  gaph2@yahoo.com

Disaster Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Bruno Pereira, 2017  |  drbrunomonteiro@hotmail.com
Co-Chair:  Marc de Moya, 2017  |  mdemoya@partners.org

Injury Prevention Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Jorge Neira, 2016  |  jan@datamar.com.ar
Co- chair:  Dr. Stephanie Goldberg, 2016  |  stephanie.goldberg@vcuhealth.org
Dr. Michel Aboutanos, 2018
Dr. Rochelle Dicker, 2018

Quality Improvement Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr.  Felipe Vega, 2017  |  laparoscopia.y.trauma@gmail.com

Trauma Registry Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Edgar Rodas, 2018  |  ebrodas@gmail.com
Laura Bosque, 2018
Dr. Enrique Ginzburg, 2018
Dr. Tarek Razek, 2018
Dr. David Alejandro Scavo Montes, 2018

Emergency Medicine Subcommittee

         Chair:  David Burt, 2016 |  DRB5P@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu

Development & Scholarship Committee

Chair:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, 2017  |  tscalea@umm.edu 
Dr. Michel B. Aboutanos
Dr. Susan Briggs, 2017
Dr. Esteban Foianini

Foundation Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Thomas Scalea, 2017  |  tscalea@umm.edu

Scholarship Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Susan Briggs, 2017  |  sbriggs@partners.org
Dr. Terence O'Keeffe, 2018
Dr. Carlos Ordonez, 2018
Dr. Sandro Scarpelini, 2018
Dr. Felipe Vega, 2018
Dr. Greg Peck, 2018

Media Relations Subcommittee

Chair:  Dr. Juan Carlos Salamea, 2017  |  jsalamea@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software